Sparrow at Heart

The #RoyalBaby and what caught my attention

3 Comments

I have to admit that I have not really been following the story of the #RoyalBaby.  I am very happy mom and baby is healthy.  And yes, I do think James is nicer than Alexander.  But for the most part, I find the funny tweets a lot more entertaining…

What did strike me as pretty odd when I got around to having a look at the royal baby, was the dress Kate was wearing.  My first impression that it is a pretty simple dress, almost home-made.  And certainly not the look we are used to seeing when looking at pictures of Kate.  It isn’t something I would wear when leaving the hospital.  But then again, I am not a Duchess.  And who really cares about my super comfy mommy jeans look?

 

Kate vs Diana #royalbaby

 

Then I noticed the photo comparing Kate and William with Diana and Charles.  Once again the dress caught my attention more than anything else.  I wondered?  Was she forced to wear that specific dress?  And by whom?  Was it just expected of her to wear something similar?  Or did she actively look for a similar look?

And lastly, if it were a girl, would it have been pink polka dots?

What do you think?

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

3 thoughts on “The #RoyalBaby and what caught my attention

  1. I am jealous of her legs!, What I did find fasinacting (and I seem to be the only one) was that Prince William drove the car home. not a driver or security, there were no police sirens or blue lights, just a dad driving his new baby home

  2. I just LOVVVVE the way I spelt fascinating ( fasinacting)

Leave a Reply

