Sparrow at Heart

UNISA Mini Freak-out session

5 Comments

sea

 

I have been studying through UNISA for a while now.  A while in this case translates to six years, since 2006.  To be far I took a couple of years off in between.  I took a year off to get to know Kobus.  Another year while I was pregnant and a last year for the 1st year of Oliver’s life.

I was aware of the fact that there is a time frame attached to completing a degree.  The time frame I had in mind was 10 years…  a good, round, solid number.

Yesterday while battling to register for a couple of modules, the revelation of  8 years for a 3 year degree caught my eye.  I could feel my throat closing a just a little as I realized I have quite a long way to go and not much time.

I voiced my concerns to my dear husband last night and that is where we came to the conclusion that the next couple of semesters is going to be just a little hectic.

Image source

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

5 thoughts on “UNISA Mini Freak-out session

  1. well done for still going! I have stopped :( Hopefully after baby 4 I can get it done – by then I may have a semester to get it done in though!

    • Thanks Laura. It was touch and go for a moment there, but it feels like i’ve come so far to just give up.

      Maybe once baby 4 has safely arrived, you will find your groove again

  2. Pingback: 30 Before Thirty | Sparrow at Heart

  3. ive been at unisa a littel while myself, 3 years or so. spent one year at an attendance univeristy (very expensive) and the rest at unisa.
    im sure you will get your degree in time. I am doing an LLB (law degree) which gives me ten years to complete. i should be done next year though.

    which degree are you doing?

    tlg

    • Thank you for the motivation! Sitting and doing my assignments today :) I am doing a BCom degree specializing in industrial and organisational psychology.

      All the best with your LLB, that is no monkey business!

Leave a Reply

