Sparrow at Heart

Little things: The vase story

1 Comment

This morning while standing at the sink in the kitchen, washing a vase – I was reminded of it’s story:

It must have been our second date and Mr Swart had decided to bring me flowers.  At that stage I wasn’t overly domesticate and most things had a double purpose or use.  For example the blue galvanised watering can was used as a flower vase the couple of times I had received flowers in the past.

Kobus didn’t like the idea one bit.  So on his following visit he brought along a vase to go with the flowers he had bought me the night before.

{image source}

This was something so little.  But it showed me a person who would always look after me.  A person that would make sure all my needs were met.

My Kobus is that person, to this day!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Little things: The vase story

Leave a Reply

