Sparrow at Heart

Today I decide to embrace life. Will you join me?

1 Comment

 

The past couple of weeks have been a big eye opener for me.  It started with a colleague who lost her 23 year old son in a car accident and it hasn’t stopped.  This morning I heard of a fourth death in three short weeks.

I realize death is a part of live.  I won’t say I agree with it or understand it.  What I find very close to my heart at this particular moment, is need to embrace life.

Why do I worry about the little things?

The unnecessary argument that I had with K this morning.

The extra role of fat I carry around my waist, the one I obsess about.

Money I don’t have.

Worries about things that haven’t or might never happen.

Why do I fight through homework instead of enjoying it as quality time with Logan?  Time I get to teach him something about life.

Why do I dread Oliver’s moaning instead of seeing it as an opportunity to to sing and dance to “Ring-a-ring o’ roses”?

Why is my schedule so full that I don’t have time for coffee with a friend?

Today I decide to embrace life.  I choose to make time for the things that are important to me.  I choose to stop stressing about the small things.  I choose to have faith and accept the things I have no control over.  I choose to embrace everything life has to offer and make the best of the not so nice moments.

Will you join me?

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Today I decide to embrace life. Will you join me?

  1. Hi Alet!
    Thanks for stopping by on my blog. I’m so glad that your son loves karate! I hope that he keeps enjoying it and never gives up (that’s one of the motto of our Sensei here: don’t give up!).
    All the best for the rest of Grade 1. And well done on his beautiful poem speech!!
    I love the design of your blog, it looks beautiful :-)

Leave a Reply

