Sparrow at Heart

The month that was… #goals2013

2 Comments

 

Image

January has come to an end and I can confidently say the Swart family has had a successful start to the year.  As far as goals go, it really is a 50/50 deal:

My January Goals were as follow:

  • Gym x 12 – I went 9 time in total for the month of January 
  • Save R200 
  • UNISA R300 – I registered for 2 subjects and paid R950 + bought a textbook
  • Blog Post x 12 – 5 posts including this one
  • Reserve camping weekend 20-24 March
  • Plan K’s birthday celebrations
  • Coffee date with my husband
  • Update my CV
  • Create a vision board
  • No sweets / choccies or chips during the week – terrible fail
  • No bread / pasta or rice during the week – no pasta or rice – just bread.

All in all – a good start!  

I am very excited to be studying again.  2 Subject might just be the boost I need for the next semester when I will register for 4 modules.  UNISA has taken a back seat the past 2 years, but the time has arrived to get back on the horse and complete my degree.

I have been for an interview for an alternative position within the company I work for now.  If I do get the position, it will give me the needed break to move away from consulting within the tourism industry.  

Kobus is off to Bloemfontein for an artificial insemination course for sheep and goat.  This is the start of big things for him career wise and sanity wise.  He will be back tomorrow and I am hoping he gets home with lots of excitement for the coming year! 

The kids are both very well – they have started settling into the school routine.  

Tomorrow marks the start of the new month.  I suppose I should keep my ducks in a row and list February goals …

 

P.S.  In my next life I want to be a dog..

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “The month that was… #goals2013

  1. You did well! I WISH I could go back to study. Alas, it’s just not meant for me at this moment. I will never stop hoping though.

Leave a Reply

