Sparrow at Heart

The bottom of the pit

2 Comments

The weekend of the 14-15th of July I had a little melt down. 

For the first time I got to a place where I could feel just unhappy, regardless of limitations and lack of time for myself.  I allowed myself to feel unhappy despite the prospect of exciting things to come. I allowed myself to feel…

It isn’t a pleasant experience.  But it is at this place, right at the bottom of the pit, with no sense of optimism or ambition that I realised that I needed to get help. 

The Tuesday following the weekend, I saw a doctor.  Lovely doctor that allowed me to word what I am feeling.  She looked at me and told me I am going to be okay and then went on to prescribe a couple of things that will holistically make me deal with the depression, anxiety and assist with weight management.

Cheers to the road ahead!

If you are a new mom and you are dealing with Post Natal Depression, have a look at the following website, do the test, read the symptoms and get help.

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “The bottom of the pit

  1. Best of luck sweetie PND is terrible. Had it both times but at least the second time we were prepared

  2. I hope you feel better and that the meds will help soon.

Leave a Reply

