Sparrow at Heart

The Winter Ball and other celebrations :p

5 Comments

Last weekend Kobus and I were privileged enough to attended the Pretoria School for Cerebral Palsied, Physically and Learning Disabled Learners’ 18th Annual Winter Ball.  The theme this year was a Western Cowboy theme, which was welcomed due to the cold weather.  Can I mention how thankful I am that it was last weekend and not this weekend!  My goodness it is freezing cold!

My employer offered some of the tickets to the staff and with husband like mine who loves dancing, I didn’t dare give up an opportunity like this!  And was it worth it!

Good food, good company and all that for a good cause!  The bonus of course was an evening out with my Darling Dearest to gallivant and dance the night away!

In other news, I have been married for 51 full weeks!  K and I will be celebrating our first wedding anniversary next week Saturday!  How blessed am I to have such an awesome husband!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

5 thoughts on “The Winter Ball and other celebrations :p

  1. Love love having suvh a special night out. You both look so happy. And happy happy aniversary

  2. Oh wonderful! You are looking so well.

  3. Is it the light or did you colour your hair darker? You look very nice with dark hair :)

Leave a Reply

