Sparrow at Heart

Diplomatic School, Brazilian Blow Waves and $1000…

4 Comments

What an awesome little meme compliments of Laura Kim!

If you had $1000 (R7 500) to do with as you wanted, what would you buy?

Because it is too little to go on an island holiday with K, I would add some money and buy new lounge suite.  Oversized 3 seater couch in a caramel brown.  An ottoman to go with it and some throws and cushions.

Are you brave about changing your look (hairstyle, clothes, etc)? Why or why not?

I love trying new things,  I day dream and drool over some hairstyles.  But with the curly hair new hairstyles are a bit tricky!  Would love to try a Brazilian Blow Wave, however that would mean I would need to cut my hair quite a bit shorter to avoid it looking overly thin and mousy.  *Please with very fine and thin hair get this ;)*

When you met your husband/ wife, did you know that this was The One?

I knew K was the one before we even met I just knew.  And still I went home from our first date hoping and egging him on to contact me.  He was a perfect gentleman, he sent me a message before I even got home and thanked me for a lovely evening.  The rest was history!

Does the thought of a blogging conference freak you out or excite you, and why?

Definitely excites me.  We have some many awesome bloggers, it is a must!

If you could live in another country for 3 months, which one would you choose?

It would be awesome to live in *almost* any other country for 3 months or longer.  As long as I have my family with me and we have enough free time to travel and explore the country in between!  I am available for Diplomatic School in fact I have my enroll form completed and ready for submission!

Note:  Not too excited over places like Iraq or Iceland.  But anywhere else would do!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

4 thoughts on “Diplomatic School, Brazilian Blow Waves and $1000…

  1. Ysland is awesome, KYK net hoe mooi http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWcyIpul8OE
    Hoop dit gaan goed met julle 5!

  2. You have won two tickets to the Homemakers Expo.

    Please send me your daytime address so I can send your the tickets.

    gillian @ homemakers – sa .co. za

  3. Oh I would love to see Iceland. And my hairdresser told me that with curly hair a Brazilian is not the best idea – it will take away the frizz but you will not have perfectly straight hair unless you are prepared to blow wave every day

Leave a Reply

