Sparrow at Heart

Just call Dr. Logan

1 Comment

I fell yesterday, on my way out of the office to the car.  It was the sort of fall where you grazed your knee and although the evidence is minimal, you could sit forever and cry while the wound burns.  In a nut-shell, it was eina, but not life-threatening.  After telling Logan about my fall, he promised to clean the wound when we got home.

With Logan being in the selective hearing, selective doing phase, I was pretty much content with him offering to clean the wound and though the promises would be long forgotten by the time we actually got home.  I was pleasantly surprised!

I was instructed to lay on the bed while he fetch cotton wool toilet paper dipped in water (who needs Detol, right?) and proceded to clean my wound.  He cautiously advised me to hold still and prepared me for the sting.  Obviously my reaction wasn’t dramatic enough to his standards and he decided to apply pressure (must have sneaked in a first aid course some where) although there was no need to stop any bleeding!

After the would was cleaned, he administered some Bactroban ointment although I needed to remind him to blow while he was rubbing it in ever so gently.

As if all this was not enough, the little guy brought me some water to  help me feel better!

We most definitely have the career down to a t.  And if he is going to keep his promised of all the cars and houses he is going to buy me “one day when he is big”, we better start studying now!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Just call Dr. Logan

Leave a Reply

