Sparrow at Heart

Reverb 11 Day 4 – Addition through subtraction

1 Comment

 What have you let go of this year and how has it affected you?

The goal is to loose weight.  It has been the goal for many years and some of the time I seem to succeed for a while, while most of the time I am a complete failure when it comes to my weigh-loss journey. *

Having said this, it has always been my intention to take lost of photos of me, with me in the picture, once I have lost enough weigh to look and feel comfortable in pictures.  However when I realized I was pregnant with Oliver, I made a conscious decision to let go of the need to look better in photos and to take as many as I could regardless.  I took photos of my bump.  I took photos where I have no make-up on.  I took photos with my kids and husband.  We did a photo shoot with a professional photographer and I am in the photos!

In the end, I have many photos with me in the picture – some are horrible but regardless of the horrible ones, I have many pictures of my family and I from the year 2011.

* Journey to continue next year, wish me luck!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Reverb 11 Day 4 – Addition through subtraction

  1. You’re so brave. I haven’t had any photos of me taken this year and wouldn’t allow anyone to take photos of my while pregnant! I’ve started taking some now, but only of my face. I feel to awful about myself at the moment!

Leave a Reply

