Sparrow at Heart

Things I learnt the weekend..

1 Comment

– School sleep overs are fabulous if you want to be big-kid free for an evening.  The grumpy and over-tired kid the following day, not so much.

– When doing any kind of painting project, instead of having a whining, nagging child in your ears – include him or her in the project.  They are bound to get bored within the first 20-30 minutes.  Guarenteed.

– An extra dose or two of perseverance is needed when trying to manipulate a picture.  Manipulating a t-rex the size of your son’t bedroom wall requires more.  I desperately lack in the much needed perseverance.

– Fruit salad is the perfect breakfast, lunch or dinner and I am so thankful that I enjoy it as much as I did during my pregnancy.

– My husband does not enjoy any of the Twilight films, not even the mock version.  He does however want to see Breaking Dawn with me.  All I can say is men are from Mars.

 

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Things I learnt the weekend..

  1. An extra dose of patience and endurance must be needed too surely?!?! A T-Rex the size of a bedroom wall, you are brave. Very brave :)

Leave a Reply

