Sparrow at Heart

A vintage "Vintage Mickey" piece

To say I get a little obsessed when I think of a theme of some sort would be an under statement.  If you don’t believe me, have a look at my Mickey Pinterest board or the Dinosaur one I have been compiling for the boy’s bedroom!

Now imagine my exhilaration when I found the perfect vintage Mickey Mouse duvet cover in the baby room of Kobus’ dad’s church in last week.  I promised myself I will wait patiently until after lunch before discussing my intentions of kidnapping the set.  However before I knew it I had my husband just about loaded in the car, ready to go and buy its replacement.  Luckily my husband is sensible and thankfully the church had already decided they needed to give the baby room a bit of a make over.

The down side of doing the proper thing instead of stealing from the church *gasp* was that I had to wait for my father-in-law to confirm with the church.  The fantastic news, is that the church has given the okay and soon I will be the very proud owner of a vintage Vintage Mickey Mouse duvet cover set.

If you are wondering why I don’t have a photo to brag with, it is because I had to restrain myself from asking my FIL to go and unlock the church in order for me to take a photo.

Photo credit

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

Comments are closed.