Sparrow at Heart

DIY a list

2 Comments

I have come to the realisation that creating lists seem to work *really* well for me.  I have a black board in my kitchen which had a list of things I needed to do and of the 8 items, I have 2 left to attend to on my list.

Source: diynetwork.com via Alet on Pinterest

 

The following are the things around the house that I would like to do before returning to work on the 16th of January.  That gives me 6 and a half weeks!

  • Finish painting the last one of the 3 boy toy boxes (procrastination at its best)
  • DIY the zig-zag book-shelf and dvd rack for the boy’s bedroom.  Mount the floating shelves
  • Paint the T-Rex dinosaur skeleton on the kids bedroom wall
  • Paint the back-wall of the pantry a colour (leaning towards a turquoise)
  • Patio:  sand the metal furniture and repaint.
  • Still patio – assemble what will become a day bed
  • Lastly patio – mount shelving for candles and general festive lights
In the new year we will start at redoing our bedroom, but we might just start the year slowly by repainting the kids bathroom and move around/ replacing a couple of the fittings.
Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “DIY a list

  1. I found your website through a random stroke of luck. It helped me do my research on this topic. I have spent lots of time looking through your site. You have something good going here, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

