Sparrow at Heart

6 Weeks Immunisation

Leave a comment

Oliver had his first set of jabs early yesterday morning.  If you are in the Pretoria area I would highly recommend the baby clinic at Wilgers Life hospital, the sister that assisted us is a gem!

My little Oli has been poked more times than I would like to admit and possibly even more times than I have been my twenty odd years of existence.  I expected the jabs to have the common side affects that they have.  I knew they would hurt.  But I never considered just how painful they would be.  Or how inadequate I would feel when all the comfort I have in my heart couldn’t make up.

The crying stopped and he seemed fine until about 3 o’clock yesterday afternoon when he started feeling cranky.  Oli had a bit of fever, thankfully nothing hectic, but he definitely didn’t feel like himself and every time we picked him up or shifted his around his little body was aching.

It has been a tough night (even for mom and dad), but the little one seems to be doing better today, which is good when we are about to brace ourselves for the long road to Klerksdorp.

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

Leave a Reply

