Sparrow at Heart

The frustrating part is, he planted a seed of hope

2 Comments

I had my 6 week check up with the gynae yesterday.  Frustrating as it was, the first things he asked me after the general small talk was: “Are you planning to have a another baby” and “don’t you want a girl?”

The frustrating part is, he planted a seed of hope.

The Neo-Natal Nurses blatantly told us that we shouldn’t have another baby, Oliver was green enough and the next baby will be worse.  This freaked Kobus and I out and we vowed there and then to stop adding to our family.

Yesterday however my doc recommended that we have blood tests done in 6 months time and assess the risk in having another baby.

It can’t do any harm I guess, as long as I don’t put my heart on it.  I can get a little obsessive.

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “The frustrating part is, he planted a seed of hope

  1. I have noticed that you are sever so slightly obsessed with all things girl

  2. I wouldn’t rule out having another baby just yet. If your heart is longing for another there is always hope. If the blood tests come back positively in 6 months time you can reasses :)

    Little girls are so special…just saying.

Leave a Reply

