Sparrow at Heart

To Jinx or not to Jinx…

2 Comments

Not to jinx anything, but because I have taken the time to start this post a certain littlest of them all will wake up…

Little Oli has been very restless today with the heat, I eventually put him in the bath and sat with him until he had cooled down as much as anyone can in this heat.

We have a pretty full line-up this week:

  • Tonight is Logan’s school concert, I know I shouldn’t expect too much, but I’m excited.  Last year’s concert was so awesome and nothing will ever compare with what his previous school had manage to pull off with a bunch of kids.  I have asked one of the moms at the party we attended a couple of weeks ago what to expect and her reply was, not too much..  But I can’t help feeling excited for him.
  • Tomorrow we are taking Logan to the primary school where he has been accepted for Grade 1 for the Grade R teacher to evaluate his school readiness.  *Some more on this for another post*
  • Thursday I am writing my second exam for the year.  Which really should translate to, why are you typing a post instead of studying.  Like I said in my opening line of this post, littlests is bound to wake. up. any. minute. now.  And so much more so, as soon as I actually open a study book.
In other news, I manage to take the first of many photo a month pictures.  I just need to work through the millions I took and decide which ones to share :)
And just because I started the post with, “not to jinx anything” I managed to finish without any interruptions.  Guess it is time to open up the books.
Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “To Jinx or not to Jinx…

  1. Good luck with all of this! (I had to smile about your ballet psot).
    We had grade one night last night and my, are we excited

  2. Glad you got to finish your post before a certain little somebody woke up. I hope he slept for a little longer so you could study too :)

    How was the concert?

Leave a Reply

