Sparrow at Heart

26 Weeks vs. 29 Weeks

2 Comments

When looking at best friend’s photos of her pregnant belly one can see a defining difference from the photo taken at 26 weeks and 28 weeks.  Naturally I have been holding my breath up until now – 29 Weeks in order to see whether this pattern will have the same effect with me.

I can report that there most certainly is a difference between 26 weeks and 29 weeks, however nothing too dramatic in my opinion:

I have to report being 29 weeks pregnant that I am relieved that I am this far, day-dreaming for the next 10 weeks to pass swiftly and petrified the baby comes too early!

I can say for certain that I am trusting the medical professionals that have been telling me my baby is a girl.  We’ve been shopping girl; deciding on a name girl and planned a girly nursery!  We’ve been speaking to a little girl and our boys are referring to the baby by name.

We’ve come a long way!

Tomorrow we are off to see the gynae and afterwards we will have a 4D scan.  I am positively thrilled!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

2 thoughts on “26 Weeks vs. 29 Weeks

  1. Ooh, congrats on the pinkness!

  2. I cant remember when I noticed a difference but one day I could fit into clothes and the next even the maternity stuff felt too tight!!!

Leave a Reply

