Sparrow at Heart

2010/ Goals/ To-Do Lists/ Small Steps/ 2011

5 Comments

I love this time of the year when it comes to blogging!  I love to seeing the reviews of the past year and I love seeing the ambitious plans for following year.  A couple of the ideas I found that I absolutely adored are the following:

2010 Review:

Wenchy’s end year Quiz is always a favourite.  And seeing them all over the blogosphere is entertaining as always!

I feel inspired by Leigh-Ann’s post, I feel like there is hope to mend my relationship with my dad.

My favourite review post for 2010 was Christine Meintjes’s “the year 2010“, I absolute love the feel of it!  Even though I am not a photographer I will certainly look at doing something similar at the end of the 2011.

*******************************************************************************

Resolutions/ Goals/ To-Do Lists/ Small Steps for 2011

I Love Jenty’s No resolutions, Only Goals Theory.  And I adore the focus on learning something new!

“… not resolutions.  I don’t do resolutions, they’re made to be broken.  As I said last year, and the year before on this blog, I only have one resolution… to do something new.”

 Pink Hair Girl posted 60 Tip for an Exceptional Life.  I found them exceptional, practical and very doable.

Hayley’s Small Steps and Basics – Enough said! 

Twisty Girl also posted a To Do List, what I liked about her list was that she included the fun things life is and should be about.  Because of her, I have included these things in my list!

*******************************************************************************

Last year I made many resolutions apart from my to-do list.  If I were to access them critically, I would have been a complete failure.  The fact remains, I succeeded in 1 thing I set out to do.  I stopped smoking and I haven’t had a cigarette in a whole year and four days.  This is impressive and I will celebrate it!  This year my resolution is to become healthy.  My to do list will include a lot of other things and some of the above will be included.  Last year proved that to do list works for me, I managed 8 out of 13 of my objectives and *a whole bunch I didn’t plan for*.  This year I strive to do better!

A whole bunch I didn’t plan for:  

  1. Found
  2. Met
  3. And realized Kobus is my soul mate
  4. Met his son
  5. Met his parents
  6. Had my son choose Kobus over me
  7. Moved my Boyfriend into my house and learn to be PATIENT and RESPONSIBLE (well a little at least)
  8. Experienced a Mother’s day
  9. Planned and executed a Father’s day
  10. Had him meet my mother (and didn’t blog about it)
  11. Watched a live rugby match
  12. Failed an exam
  13. Changed my Major
  14. Got Engaged
  15. Spent an amazing Christmas and New Year with the man I love!

Happy 2011, I hope this year is a blessed year filled with everything you set out for yourself!

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

5 thoughts on “2010/ Goals/ To-Do Lists/ Small Steps/ 2011

  1. You definitely had a completely unexpected and better 2010 than you planned for. Hope 2011 is the best year yet. xx

  2. Love your post! And I also try to make resolutions, but rather to live life to the full.

  3. Pingback: ListPlanIt.com – Hundreds of lists to help you get organized. | List Building 101

  4. I miss you online chicksticks!

    Think you need to make your one goal – blogging more – you can do it from your BB – NO EXCUSES!

  5. hey! oh i am so thrilled to make the list!!!!! :0)

Leave a Reply

