Sparrow at Heart

Wedding Invitation Inspiration

10 Comments

In last week, I came across Christine Meintjes’ wedding invite.  I fell in love with the idea the moment I saw it and proceeded to email the link to Best friend and husband to be.

(Do yourself a favour and go and read their invite!  Utter brilliance)

Christine found their inspiration from Jill and Matt.

What I really didn’t know was that this kind of “story invite” was fast becoming very popular and not only with me!  There is loads of inspiration for similar wedding stories, these are some  of other love stories I have found:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

{ credit }

{ credit }

On Saturday afternoon, sundowner in hand, my best friend wrote us, our very own Story Invite.

More on this soon.   :)

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

10 thoughts on “Wedding Invitation Inspiration

  1. I love these invites, they are so cute

  2. Oh these are just brilliant! I have never seen one of them.

  3. Wow! I did not even know that there was this type of wedding invitations. This is a super cool idea and I think you should go for it. Stunning.

  4. very cool idea, I like it very much

  5. OMG this is so awesome!! I’m totally getting into this stuff ASAP for our vow renewal!!

  6. Oh wow…LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these!

  7. I think they’re fabulous! They’re fascinating to read and oh so pretty. I find them expecially wonderful for the family and friends who don’t know the “whole” story or see you very often.

  8. This is the first time I see something like this. Wow pretty awesome, I can’t wait to see what you come up with and to read your story :)

Leave a Reply

