Sparrow at Heart

Patience and Bezert

3 Comments

We have been going to the gym for 5 weeks.  I will admit the following:

  • I am a hell of a lot stronger (physically) than I thought I am
  • I have become a hell of a lot stronger over the past 5 weeks
  • Cardio isn’t that bad.  Specially when you are becoming more fit by the day
  • I am impatient as hell

Yes I can feel that I am loosing a couple (two) centimeters.  And I do realize thatthings do not happen overnight, but come on I am an INSTANT Gratification kind of girl and this is taking way too long!

Luckily Kobus likes going to the gym.  Likes as in this is a hobby for him, he enjoys this like I enjoy reading a book or scrap-booking.  It’s a bit weird.  Unnatural if you ask me, but then  again I am not complaining, because hopefully in 5 months from now I will see a difference!

Now for the things I need to be implementing, since I have sort of gotten use to going to the gym:

  • Water… water, water, water, water,water.  Need to drink more water, lots more water.
  • Smaller portions.  I think I will need to borrow my colleague’s Weigh-less book and become familiar with better portion control.
  • Cutting out bezert (Logan translation for Dessert).

Who am I kidding?  I love bezert.  Maybe just a better kind of bezert?  Sharing my bezert, instead?  Eating bezert instead of food.

I am sure I will figure it out somewhere along the lines…

Cartoon Credit

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

3 thoughts on “Patience and Bezert

  1. Frozen Low Fat Yoghurt as bezert?

    Congrats on the gym…keep at it!

  2. Happy to hear that you lost 2 cm. Great work! Keep it up!

    I bought myself an elliptical trainer. I like to exercise at home rather than going to a gym because if cravings emerge, I exercise to make them go away :)

    Keep up the good work! You can do it! And show away the dessert.

  3. You are doing well, of that I am sure. I am no gym-bunny either and hubby also loves it. Only catch is we can never go together!

Leave a Reply

