Sparrow at Heart

It is the little things that brings happiness all around!

5 Comments

Yesterday was a happy day for me, not because of this or that, but because we did the little things that brings happiness all around:

Early morning start at the gym saw us having our first swim for the season.  (yes I know swimming at the gym, doesn’t classify 100%)  It was amazingly enjoyable, extremely refreshing and the bonus was listening to Logan giggling all the way!

After our swim Kobus went to work for a bit *sad face*.  Logan watched a DVD and I cuddled up reading my book.

The afternoon we did homey things, we loaded our three dogs and Logan’s bicycle on the back of the bakkie.  Logan and Kobus sat at the back of the bakkie while I drove us to the Rietondale Park.  Logan rode his bicycle while Kobus and I followed with the three over-excited dogs.   After we walked all around the park Logan played on the jungle gyms and Kobus and I sat on the grass enjoying the moment.

The evening we went to church, something we should try to do more often, it really makes you realize just how blessed we are!

Tell me all the happy things you did the weekend!

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

5 thoughts on “It is the little things that brings happiness all around!

  1. Hey there, thanks for stopping by my blog, have added you to my feed reader. It sound like you had a super sunday with the family ;)

  2. We have been thinking of going to Rietondale park for ages but have not gotten around to it yet. Seem like a grat place for bikes.

  3. hmmmm… I love having a moment where i realise how fortunate I am… I had a total -stay in bed – weekend when i wasn’t working… and was grateful to have me mum around to spoil me by cooking for me…(and hitting my back to let remainder phlegm from bronchitis loosen up a bit) not huge things, but things none the less that made me happy. When my mother and sister returns to the UK i’m going to be pretty lonely again. *appreciate it when it’s there. Thanks for the reminder blog! :o)

  4. I really needed to wash my car but I decided to play tea-parties with my Kaylin instead.

  5. It the homey things that makes a weekend so much enjoyment.
    Happy to hear that you guys have enjoyed your weekend

Leave a Reply

