Sparrow at Heart

“Yes, I am so very proud of you, Logan!”

4 Comments

One of the things that have changed dramatically with Kobus becoming a part of our family is that I have learnt to use my words differently with Logan.  Kobus has a very gentle way about him, he praises easily and he gives Logan “boy-talks” when something is wrong or when Logan is being naughty.  In return, Logan has learnt to comment asking whether “we are so proud of him”. 
 
About a week and a half ago Logan presented me with a gift.  A hand-made necklace made of clay beads.  Naturally I needed to put this around my neck as soon as I were presented with it and I told him that it is beautiful and that “Yes, I am so very proud of him!”
 
The very same necklace made a reappearance this morning when Logan though my outfit needed an extra touch.  Fortunately at that moment the necklace was slightly tangled and I said we could untangle it tonight and I would wear it tomorrow.  Logan however was determined and assured me that Uncle Kobus can fix.   
 
And so Uncle Kobus fixed and I am wearing the clay beaded necklace. 
 
(and I quite like wearing it)
Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

4 thoughts on ““Yes, I am so very proud of you, Logan!”

  1. I have to say that your Logan is very crafty. It’s a very beautiful necklace

  2. It really is a beautiful necklace!

  3. Bless him, the best gift eva

  4. What a precious gift

Leave a Reply

