Sparrow at Heart

Brick; Fail and a Full Six Weeks:

7 Comments

 

  • A brick fell on Logan’s finger yesterday at school.  Kobus and I though, a brick fell on his finger and not a brick fell on his finger and cracked the nail-bed.  He still managed to throw a tantrum; refused to eat his vegetables and demand to watch a dvd.  I think he will survive.  (I just don’t want to see the finger)
  • I finally managed to register for my one UNISA subject and I also received my UNISA results from last semester.  One distinction, one pass and one supplementary exam.  NOT ideal, luckily I don’t have to redo the module in its totality :( 
  • I think this may be fate or something trying to keep me in the rhythm of studying.
  • I am however an Informatics Student and not an Industrial Psychology student.
  • I have a secret to share.  I need to wait a bit longer – should I say I have one thing to do before I can share the good news ;)
  • Kobus and I still going to the gym.  He says we are starting slowly and some days I think it may be slowish, other days I’m not sure what it will feel like when he starts pushing me.  We have been going for a week and a half, I’m sure things will get easier as soon as I have experienced the full two-week cycle of our gym routine. 
  • Did I mention that I have a gym routine? 
  • Eating healthy is fun, well-balanced is fine yet the sweet tooth never sleeps!!  
  • We had such a lovely weekend.  I wish I could rewind and have it all over.
  • My best friend and I are planning to start a business. Soon.  More on this soon :)
  • Today it is officially six weeks until my birthday and for the first time in years I am looking forward to this day!
Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

7 thoughts on “Brick; Fail and a Full Six Weeks:

  1. Besides the finger sounds like a lot of positive good things in your life.

  2. No no, you can’t say you have a secret and then not share the secret!!!
    I hope the finger heals up nicely!

  3. Oh wow! Things seem to be going really well for you at the moment. :) With the exception of the finger. LOL Ow! Poor Logan. :)

  4. Oh you are a teaser – what’s the secret?

    And on the sweet tooth – well, I will have one forever.

  5. I hear you on the sweet tooth thing!

    I just give in now and have a sweet or two now and then otherwise I end up in a craze searching for sweets!

    Is the secret what I think it is???

  6. Pingback: 2010/ Goals/ To-Do Lists/ Small Steps/ 2011 |

Leave a Reply

