Sparrow at Heart

Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk

5 Comments

This evening as I had a quick look to see what my fellow twitter friends were up to, @W_Ann posted the words:

“Something in your eyes makes me want to lose myself, makes me want to lose myself, in your arms.

There is something in your voice, makes my heart beat fast, Hopes this feeling lasts, the rest of my life”

By:  Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk

This reminded me of the film, “How to lose a guy in ten days”, which lead me to sing the three words that I knew.  Which always leads to You Tube. 

I need to mention that I love this song!  It’s one of those songs that make it on your list of favourites without you meaning to ” Add” it.  It is magical and special and speaks to your heart!

Anyway, YouTube happens to link this song to  “The Notebook”, which happens to be one of Kobus’ favourite films.  I find meaning in the small things.  I now I am filing the song away for one special-white-day perhaps?  We will have to wait and see :)

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

5 thoughts on “Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk

  1. Ahh – that’s so sweet. Beautiful song.

  2. I LOVE this song. It was in Dawsons Creek and My Sisters Keeper – when it came on then I SOBBED!!!

    I love it! She has an awesome voice and the words are so super special!

  3. Ek kry sommer “goosies” !!!

  4. Pingback: It feels like home… | lettice family

  5. Pingback: Reverb11 Day 1: Day 1 – One Word – Encapsulate the year 2011 in one word. | Lettice

Leave a Reply

