Sparrow at Heart

Hiding in the quiet corners…

1 Comment

 Me 2010

I feel so blessed to have a body to cuddle.  A mind to interact with.  Hands to hold and a calming aura to keep my still.  Kobus has been my rock these last couple of weeks.  Often I have found myself at the edge of my seat, stressed and worried.  Hoping for the best and waiting for things to play out. 

The waiting isn’t over. 

And yet I know, I have someone by my side that is here to stay no matter what and that makes the waiting bearable, that make the stressful moments less frightening.  Although these are completely new experiences to me, I am adapting quite quickly to the knowledge that someone really cares!

Although I havent been active with words, I have been inspired by some and filled with the magic of images.  Have a look over here if you don’t believe me :)

xxx

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

One thought on “Hiding in the quiet corners…

  1. I really hope that you will find some more calm and peace in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

