Sparrow at Heart

Patience is not a strength

4 Comments

So my relationship is wonderful!  I’ve never felt as secure or more certain of anything in my life.  But other things are still dragging, I’m still holding on and waiting for a breakthrough! 

I went to the maintenance court in last week, I have been putting it off for quite a while!  When I say quite a while I really mean since middle January when I found out Logan’s dad is unemployed.  They said what I feared they would say, i.e.  he is unemployed how is he going to pay maintenance?  Thankfully I sort of stared at them with the same expression and replied – he is six months behind in maintenance, what do you want me to do.  So they made me fill out a document and gave me a court date – 29 April.    

My colleague mentioned in a post in last week, how we’d been paid nearly a week late.  We are waiting to hear if our salaries will be reviewed and if we can bargain on an increase of R 500.00!  In other words annual bonusses, just sound like a cruel joke!   

I am looking for a new job.  In last month I went for an interview.  Their words were “congratualations you got the job”.  Turns out I had the job if I was willing to settle for exactly the same amount of money.  I can’t settle for the same amount of money, I was willing to settle for a little bit more! 

I know things are a hell of a lot better than they were a year ago and a year ago was a hell of a lot better than the year before that.  But all I want  to do, is pay off my debt.  Enjoy my job.  Get to the end of the month with money in my pocket!  Some days it feels like I am being kept behind.  I don’t know why and I honestly believe in bigger pictures and things happening for a reason and in the right time.  At the moment I am just wondering when.  When is everything going to settle down? 

When will I see the light at the end of the tunnel?

Photo credit

Author: Alet Swart

Gauteng based boy-mama and blogger. Passionate about self-development & learning. A21 Volunteer. Empowered by Grace.

4 thoughts on “Patience is not a strength

  1. Oh girl, I feel for you. As I said to Twisty girl the other day (and I only found out now you work together!), that id you own a business your first duty is to pay your staff, on time.

    Good luck with finding a new job.

  2. With my 3 year contract ending today, I gave myself a huge kick in the behind to get going and find myself a job. I started looking in January, and fortunately (and luckily) the first and only interview I went to, is the job I’ll be starting tomorrow. And boy am I looking forward to the opportunity to have money left at the end of the month instead of lots of month left at the end of the money…
    I’m keeping you in my thoughts. And holding thumbs that you find the perfect position/job. Remember to keep your chin up and your thoughts positive because the right job will come along!

  3. Oy. Its really tough to actively look for a job that pays better and then be offered the same.
    Strongs there.

  4. I was supposed to go to maintenance court this week but have found many many reasons why I simply can not!

    Argh job hunting just upsets me!

Leave a Reply

