Sparrow at Heart

Logan turns 4

Leave a comment

 
Logan 09
 

My baby boy is four years old.  I am overwhelmed.  Lost for words!  Last night (early this morning) I was reading Louisa’s birth story.  And I sat remembering the moment my life changed forever.

the whole day I have been sitting with Logan, explaining to him that four years ago, he was as big as Dixie was when we bought her.  That he came from my tummy and that he has been my biggest achievement thus far:

You may make me feel angry and frustrated at times.  Some days I feel absolutely exhausted after a day of your tantrums – and yet my life would be meaningless without you.  In your being, you have made me more committed to succeed and you have instilled love in me that I never knew I had.

I cry with you when you are sad.  I am both proud and overcome with joy when you succeed – your every milestone, has been a milestone for me.  You make me laugh and you bring contentment to my life!

It has been an honour to be your mommy for the past four years and I am so excited about the next forty and more to come!

Mommy Loves you with all my heart!

Mom

xxx

Author: Alet Swart

I am a geek with creative flair. boymama. Passionate about people + wholeness + travel + tech. Empowered by Grace.

Leave a Reply

